Product Description

2002 vinyl LP reissue. The raw energy of The Adolescents announced the birth of the So. Cal. Punk scene. Brash lyrics and furious playing were their hallmarks that led to a cult status among punk afficianados. Their self-titled album from 1981 set the proverbial stage for everyone from The Dead Kennedys to Green Day and Offspring. Scoring a punk hit with "Amoeba," The Adolescents soon outgrew each other and split apart. Yet their attitude and high-intensity playing live on. Original copies of their only LP are nearly impossible to find, but this reissue on vinyl is a treat for punk fans and collectors. It is one of those rare albums you just can't miss. Frontier Records. Recorded at Perspective Sound, Sun Valley. Mastered at A&M, Hollywood by Frank DeLuna


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 I Hate Children
  • 2 Who Is Who
  • 3 Wrecking Crew
  • 4 L.A. Girl
  • 5 Self Destruct
  • 6 Kids of the Black Hole
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 No Way
  • 2 Amoeba
  • 3 Word Attack
  • 4 Rip It Up
  • 5 Democracy
  • 6 No Friends
  • 7 Creatures

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $111.96

    On orders of $50 or more