Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing. D Generation - Jesse Malin, Danny Sage, Howie Pyro, Richard Bacchus and Michael Wildwood - is widely regarded as one of the most important and unsung rock 'n' roll bands of the past 25 years. In July 2016, these five childhood friends will release Nothing Is Anywhere (Bastard Basement Records), their first album in seventeen years. Produced by guitarist Danny Sage, Nothing Is Anywhere is a first-or-second-take album, recorded in basements under Avenue A and the Magic Shop in NYC. "We've finally made a record that represents us," says Sage. "We make a really good noise on stage, and this album is a little more snotty, nasty. The needles are in the red a bit more." In the bombed-out warehouses of early-90s Brooklyn, D Generation formed as a reaction to the culture. "We decided to do another record because we still have a fire under us," says Jesse. "The world is even more full of shit than it was when we were in our 20s. One digitally connected highway of invasion and disposableness, burning through the planet and time."Nothing Is Anywhere became an escape, both a continuation of their lives and a way to remember where they came from.


  • 1 Queens of a
  • 2 Lonely Ones
  • 3 Apocalypse Kids
  • 4 21st Century
  • 5 Dance Hall Daze
  • 6 Mercy of the Rain
  • 7 Hatful of Ran
  • 8 Don't Believe
  • 9 Rich Kids
  • 10 Militant
  • 11 Piece of the Action
  • 12 Not Goin' Back
  • 13  Tomorrow

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $111.96

    On orders of $50 or more