Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing. Pedro the Lion's 2004 release Achilles Heel is not only the band's final album to date but also the finest of their career. After the huge crossover success of 2002's Control, it was only a matter of time before David Bazan and company would fully realize their potential swan song. Beautifully achieved, Achilles Heel is crafted as a scathing glance into the crosshairs of the American dream, a heartbreaking sketch of husbandhood and ultimately an exploration of faith as told through eleven perfectly textured vignettes. Lyrically, dry wit and melancholy are marbled together, creating relaxed narratives with subtle and often profound depth.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Bands with Managers
  • 2 Foregone Conclusions
  • 3 The Fleecing
  • 4 Discretion
  • 5 Arizona
  • 6 Keep Swinging
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Transcontinental
  • 2 I Do
  • 3 A Simple Plan
  • 4 Start Without Me
  • 5 The Poison

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $84.97

    On orders of $50 or more