Product Description

Limited color vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. 2015 release, the long-awaited sophomore album by this indie band fronted by Conor Oberst (Bright Eyes). More than a decade after putting out their first album, Desaparecidos return with a follow-up that breathes new life into their brutal fusion of protest music and punk. Though the band never truly parted ways, vocalist/guitarist Conor Oberst, guitarist Denver Dalley, keyboardist Ian McElroy, bassist/vocalist Landon Hedges, and drummer Matt Baum have spent much of the past 13 years pursuing other ambitions. Fueling their Epitaph Records debut Payola with the same spirit of unrest that propelled 2002's Read Music/Speak Spanish, Desaparecidos now match that passion with a fuller, more furious sound and gut-punching commentary on everything from immigration reform and the healthcare debate to gun control and Wall Street bailouts. With it's title capturing what McElroy calls "these endless examples of what's wrong with the whole money culture happening in America today," Payola was co-produced by the band and their longtime collaborator Mike Mogis (First Aid Kit, The Faint, Man Man). Recorded in several bursts over the past few years at ARC Studios in Omaha, the album's 14 tracks pack a barrage of outcry and insight into each sharply crafted lyric while storming forward with a ferocious energy.


  •  Disc 1 -
  • 1 The Left Is Right
  • 2 The Underground Man
  • 3 City on the Hill
  • 4 Golden Parachutes
  • 5 Radicalized
  • 6 Marikkkopa
  • 7 Te Amo Camila Vallejo
  • 8 Ralphy's Cut
  • 9 Backsell
  • 10 Slacktivist
  • 11 Search the Searchers
  • 12 10 Steps Behind
  • 13 Von Maur Massacre
  • 14 Anonymous
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Ralphy's Cut
  • 2 Backsell
  • 3 Slacktivist
  • 4 Search the Searches
  • 5 10 Steps Behind
  • 6 Von Maur Massacre
  • 7 Anonymous

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $136.96

    On orders of $50 or more