Product Description

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes digital download. 2018 release, the 18th album from the legendary British heavy metal band. Firepower is something these heavy-metal pioneers have never lacked-and they sound as explosive as ever on this studio album. Guitarist Glenn Tipton and bassist Ian Hill have been with Rob Halford since '74; they're joined by second guitarist Richie Faulkner and drummer Scott Travis here plus producer Tom Allom (who helmed all of the band's 1979-88 releases). Grammy-winning producer Andy Sneap joined that team for this recording, bringing a modern flair to Tom's throwback metal approach. The songs are vintage Priest, and the band recorded 'em the old way, just getting in a room together and blasting through "Firepower," "Lightning Strike," "Evil Never Dies," "Necromancer," "Flame Thrower" and more.

  • 1 Firepower
  • 2 Lightning Strike
  • 3 Evil Never Dies
  • 4 Never the Heroes
  • 5 Necromancer
  • 6 Children of the Sun
  • 7 Guardians
  • 8 Rising from Ruins
  • 9 Flame Thrower
  • 10 Spectre
  • 11 Traitors Gate
  • 12 No Surrender
  • 13 Lone Wolf
  • 14 Sea of Red

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $93.97

    On orders of $50 or more