Product Description

Vinyl LP repressing. YO! BUM RUSH THE SHOW was the debut album from Public Enemy, originally released in April 1987 on Def Jam Recordings. The album debuted the sample-heavy sound by production team the Bomb Squad and was very much a Rick Rubin-directed production. Each track is comprised of kicking heavy guitars toward the front, honing the loops, rhythms, and samples into a roar with as much in common with Rock as Rap.


  • 1 You're Gonna Get Yours
  • 2 Sophisticated Bitch
  • 3 Miuzi Weighs a Ton
  • 4 Timebomb
  • 5 Too Much Posse
  • 6 Rightstarter (Message to a Black Man)
  • 7 Public Enemy No.1
  • 8 M.P.E
  • 9 Yo! Bum Rush the Show
  • 10 Raise the Roof
  • 11 Megablast
  • 12 Terminator X Speaks with His Hands

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $90.96

    On orders of $50 or more