Product Description

Digitally remastered and expanded double vinyl LP edition of this 2003 album from singer/songwriter Jason Molina AKA Songs: Ohia. The hallmark of Magnolia Electric Co., is both a confluence of all he would create and a line in the sand to mark a shift in his songwriting approach. It was the last statement under his iconic Songs: Ohia moniker, and the moment before he began making new legends as Magnolia Electric Co. For the next 10 years. Now with Molina gone, his work gathers more weight and meaning. This expanded 10-year anniversary edition of Magnolia Electric Co. Features one never-before-released track plus many rarities.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Farewell Transmission
  • 2 I Ve Been Riding with the Ghost
  • 3 Just Be Simple
  • 4 Almost Was Good Enough
  • 5 The Old Black Hen
  • 6 Peoria Lunch Box Blues
  • 7 John Henry Split My Heart
  • 8 Hold on Magnolia
  • 9 The Big Game Is Every Night
  • 10 Whip Poor Will
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Farewell Transmission [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 2 I Ve Been Riding with the Ghost [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 3 Just Be Simple [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 4 The Old Black Hen [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 5 Peoria Lunch Box Blues [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 6 John Henry Split My Heart [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 7 Hold on Magnolia [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 8 The Big Game Is Every Night [Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 9 Whip Poor Will [Demo] [Demo Version]

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $127.96

    On orders of $50 or more