Product Description

US 120-gram vinyl. This is not a greatest hits album, despite the title. It contains all-original songs written by Chan Marshall (professionally known as Cat Power), and features the great Memphis session musicians Teenie Hodges on guitar, Leroy Hodges on bass (Al Green, Hi Rhythm Section), drummer Steve Potts, and more. The combination of Marshall's superbly evocative and flexible voice plus some of the greatest Southern soul players, has produced a masterpiece. These songs explore themes of Southern loss, longing, and marginality. This is the slipcase edition.

  • 1 The Greatest
  • 2 Living Proof
  • 3 Lived in Bars
  • 4 Could We
  • 5 Empty Shell
  • 6 Willie
  • 7 Where Is My Love
  • 8 The Moon
  • 9 Islands
  • 10 After It All
  • 11 Hate
  • 12 Love & Communication

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $152.95

    On orders of $50 or more