Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing. Jim Heath and longtime confidant and slap-bass general Jimbo Wallace have polished up their twelfth release, Whole New Life, which Heath calls "the most positive material I have ever written. It focuses heavily on rock and roll but there is a human interest parallel - songs about growing up poor, vices, marriage, having children and walking the rapturous streets of America." Call it a new twist on an old sound, Whole New Life was recorded between Fun Guy Studios and Modern Electric in the band's hometown of Dallas. The 11-track rumination features new sticksman Arjuna 'RJ' Contreras. The Texas based jazz pupil came to the bands attention from a friend's reference in the summer of 2017, and brought a whole new backbeat to the legendary rockabilly administration. After clicking with Contreras, Heath hired a new pianist in 2018, Matt Jordan, to flesh out the sound with the pomp and power of Jerry Lee Lewis and Little Richard.


  • 1 Whole New Life
  • 2 Hog Tyin' Woman
  • 3 Hate to See You Cry
  • 4 Got It in My Pocket
  • 5 Don't Let Go of Me
  • 6 Ride Before the Fall
  • 7 Tchoupitoulas Street
  • 8 Sunrise Through the Power Lines
  • 9 Wonky
  • 10 Perfect
  • 11 Viva Las Vegas

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $62.98

    On orders of $50 or more