Product Description

Dokken absolutely exploded out of the hotbed that was the hard rock and heavy metal scene in Los Angeles, California in the early '80s. Originally issued on French label Carrere Records in 1981 and then remixed and remastered for proper distribution by Elektra in 1983, the band's solid debut album Breaking the Chains features the short lived but lively line-up of Don Dokken (vocals), George Lynch (guitar), Juan Croucier (bass) and Mick Brown (drums). The era encompassing title track "Breaking the Chains" and the Lynch starring live cut "Paris Is Burning" are the show stealers here. Colored 180g vinyl LP reissue from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Breaking the Chains
  • 2 In the Middle
  • 3 Felony
  • 4 I Can't See You
  • 5 Live to Rock (Rock to Live)
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Nightrider
  • 2 Seven Thunders
  • 3 Young Girls
  • 4 Stick to Your Guns
  • 5 Paris Is Burning (Recorded Live in Berlin, Dec. 1982)

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $158.94

    On orders of $50 or more