Product Description

This grunge-era supergroup made just one album, but it's a key chapter in the '90s Seattle story. This storied 1995 release featuring Mike McCready of Pearl Jam on guitar, Barrett Martin of Screaming Trees on drums and the late, legendary Layne Staley of Alice in Chains on vocals includes "Wake Up," "X-Ray Mind," "River of Deceit," "Artificial Red," "I'm Above" and more. A riveting blend of heavy rock and dark ballads, "Above" went gold and returns in double 180-gram vinyl expanded fashion here. The original album (featuring guest vocalist Mark Lanegan) joins five bonus cuts from the 2013 deluxe edition: "Interlude," "Black Book of Fear," "Locomotive," "Slip Away" and the remix of their John Lennon cover "I Don't Wanna Be a Soldier." Music on Vinyl.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Wake Up
  • 2 X-Ray Mind
  • 3 River of Deceit
  • 4 I'm Above
  • 5 Artificial Red
  • 6 Lifeless Dead
  • 7 I Don't Know Anything
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Long Gone Day
  • 2 November Hotel
  • 3 All Alone
  • 4 Interlude
  • 5 Locomotive (Bonus Track)
  • 6 Black Book of Fear (Bonus Track)
  • 7 Slip Away (Bonus Track)
  • 8 I Don't Wanna Be a Soldier (Remix)

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $136.96

    On orders of $50 or more