Product Description

Rap would never be the same after Run-D.M.C. arrived in '83. Their self-titled debut LP wrested rap from the joyous block-party vibe and made it raw, gritty and mean, and they broke down even more doors with "King of Rock" ('85). Unlike the bouncy, funky stuff of old, Run-D.M.C. rocked the rap here, putting a charge into it that made them rap kings AND rock stars. Here, on 180-gram vinyl, are their crucial cuts (and R&B hits) "King of Rock," "You Talk Too Much," "Jam-Master Jammin'," "Can You Rock It Like This" and more! Music on Vinyl.


  • 1 Rock the House
  • 2 King of Rock
  • 3 You Talk Too Much
  • 4 Jam-Master Jammin'
  • 5 Roots, Rap, Reggae - Featuring Yellowman
  • 6 Can You Rock It Like This
  • 7 You're Blind
  • 8 It's Not Funny
  • 9 Darryl and Joe (Krush-Groove 3)

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $169.95

    On orders of $50 or more