Product Description

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing of this 1987 album. New Jersey Thrash Metal band Overkill were formed in 1984 and named themselves after a Motörhead album. They were one of the early Thrash bands to sign to a major label and started to become successful in the late 1980s, when the genre became popular with bands like Anthrax, Exodus, Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Testament. TAKING OVER is the second studio album by the band and was their first album to be released through Atlantic, who would release all of the band's albums up to W.F.O. (in 1994). The track 'Wrecking Crew' is considered one of the band's signature songs and was chosen to be the title of the band's official website. Both 'Wrecking Crew' and 'In Union We Stand' are almost always included on the band's set list.


  • 1 Deny the Cross
  • 2 Wrecking Crew
  • 3 Fear His Name
  • 4 Use Your Head
  • 5 Fatal If Swallowed
  • 6 Powersurge
  • 7 In Union We Stand
  • 8 Electro-Violence
  • 9 Overkill II (The Nightmare Continues)

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $136.96

    On orders of $50 or more