Product Description

Limited edition double colored vinyl LP pressing. Rjd2, Dame Fortune, continues the sonic exploration that was started 14 years ago on his seminal debut Deadringer. An entirely self-produced and engineered affair, long-time vocal collaborators appear here: Blueprint, Son Little (aka Aaron Livingston, the other half of the Icebird duo), Phonte Coleman and Jordan Brown, along with newcomer Josh Krajcik. Always soulful, perpetually psychedelic, this album has found the lost threads connecting Aloe Blacc, Tangerine Dream and King Crimson. From the jagged, angular deconstruction of "A New Theory" and "The Sheboygan Left," to the poignant elegance of "Peace of What" and "We Come Alive," Dame Fortune further cements Rjd2 as a force to be reckoned with behind the boards.


  • 1 A Portal Inward
  • 2 The Roaming Hoard
  • 3 Peace of What (Featuring Jordan Brown)
  • 4 The Sheboygan Left
  • 5 A New Theory
  • 6 We Come Alive (Featuring Son Little)
  • 7 PF, Day One
  • 8 Saboteur (Featuring Phonte Coleman)
  • 9 Your Nostalgic Heart and Lung
  • 10 Up in the Clouds (Featuring Blueprint)
  • 11 Band of Matron Saints (Feat. Josh Krajcik)
  • 12 Portals Outward

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $151.95

    On orders of $50 or more