Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2017 release, the fourth studio album from Austin's Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears. On Backlash, the band with a return to their celebrated take on classic soul and punked up R&B. "Party-driven, groove-worthy new songs" - Buzzbands LA. "Joe rivals the likes of BB King with his raspy tenor, melting over the thick, full-bodied guitar riffs and constant crashing of cymbals and toms. This joint is the perfect treat to entice fans" - Afropunk. While working at a pawn shop in Austin, Joe Lewis first picked up the guitar. Shortly thereafter, Joe Lewis immersed himself in the local Red River blues/garage scene, recording and performing with Austin luminaries such as the Weary Boys and Walter Daniels. Black Joe Lewis and The Honeybears formed in Austin, Texas in 2007. In March 2009, Esquire listed Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears as one of the Ten Bands Set to Break Out at 2009's SXSW Festival.

  • 1 Flash Eyed 3:28
  • 2 Sexual Tension 3:17
  • 3 Global 3:56
  • 4 Nature's Natural 3:23
  • 5 Lips of a Loser 6:04
  • 6 PTP 2:53
  • 7 Freakin' Out 3:13
  • 8 Shadow People 3:09
  • 9 Wasted 3:24
  • 10 Prison 3:12
  • 11 Maroon 5:59

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $55.98

    On orders of $50 or more