Product Description

Beggars Arkive released a vinyl reissue of THE CULT’S fourth album Sonic Temple on August 11th, 2023. This edition is pressed on translucent green and is exclusive to independent retail. THE CULT is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. Their fourth album Sonic Temple is not just an iconic record, but a sonic tour de force that defies classification. Released in 1989, the album’s sound is rooted in classic rock and heavy metal, but incorporates a range of influences, from punk to psychedelic rock, creating a sound that is both familiar yet unique. The album’s production is slick and polished, thanks to the contributions of legendary producer Bob Rock, who helped to craft a sound that was both commercially appealing and artistically adventurous.

Sonic Temple had four massive hits; “Fire Woman”, “Edie (Ciao Baby)”, “Sun King” and “Sweet Soul Sister ”.

The album catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most commercially successful release. Declared platinum in 1990, it was also a critical success, cementing The Cult’s place in the pantheon of hard rock and heavy metal bands and earning them a devoted following that endures to this day.


A1. Sun King
A2. Fire Woman
A3. American Horse
A4. Edie (Ciao Baby)
B1. Sweet Soul Sister
B2. Soul Asylum
B3. New York City
B4. Automatic Blues
C1. Soldier Blue
C2. Wake Up Time For Freedom
C3. Medicine Train
C4. The River
D1. Bleeding Heart Graffitti
D2. Messin’ Up The Blues
D3. Fire Woman (NYC Rock Mix)
D4. Edie (Ciao Baby) (Acoustic)

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $147.95

    On orders of $50 or more