Product Description

Sub Pop Records' Loser collection, limited edition first pressing on opaque yellow vinyl. Hot Hot Heat's classic debut album, filled with smart, energetic, dance-punk hits, returns to vinyl with this fully remastered LP edition. Following closely on the heels of their critically acclaimed Knock Knock Knock EP, Make Up the Breakdown is Hot Hot Heat's first full-length, recorded with Jack Endino at Vancouver, BC's Mushroom Studios. Make Up the Breakdown delivered on the promise hinted at on the EP. Hot Hot Heat blended angular post-punk twitch with danceable pop, effectively (and finally) persuading white dopes on punk to get on the good foot in the early 2000s.

  • 1 Naked in the City Again (Remastered)
  • 2 No, Not Now (Remastered)
  • 3 Get in or Get Out (Remastered)
  • 4 Bandages (Remastered)
  • 5 Oh, Goddamnit (Remastered)
  • 6 Aveda (Remastered)
  • 7 This Town (Remastered)
  • 8 Talk to Me, Dance with Me (Remastered)
  • 9 Save Us S.O.S. (Remastered)
  • 10 In Cairo (Remastered)
  • 11 Apt. 101 (Remastered)
  • 12 Move on (Remastered)

    People who bought this are in to these too:

    Total price $162.95

      On orders of $50 or more