Product Description

Hum influenced a generation of shoegaze bands, but their singularly epic sound swirls with ripples of punk and prog, too. Outside of a few scattered live shows, those glorious Hum sonics have lain dormant since the 1998 release of Heavenward Is Downward. Originally released in 2020 their first new album in 22 years won raves from Pitchfork, Stereogum and many others; it's a stunning return to peak form. Includes "Waves," "In the Den," "Desert Rambler," "Cloud City" and more!

Champaign, Illinois band Hum is re-issued its four-album catalog on vinyl with exclusive distribution by Polyvinyl Records. The band members oversaw every step of the re-mastering, lacquer cutting, and manufacturing stages while working with original designer Andy Mueller/Ohio Girl in updating the artwork. Each album is offered in a double-LP 180g set in black.

Inlet (2020 – Earth Analog Records)

Recorded by Matt, Tim Lash, and James Treichler at Earth Analog, Tolono, IL. 

Mixed by Tim Lash at ELL.

Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound, Nashville.

  • 1. Waves (6:30)
  • 2. In the Den (7:45)
  • 3. Desert Rambler (9:1)
  • 4. Step Into You (4:4)
  • 5. The Summoning (9:31)
  • 6. Cloud City (5:17)
  • 7. Folding (8:19)
  • 8. Shapeshifter (8:1)

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $167.95

    On orders of $50 or more