Product Description

Their third album is the sound of a band growing up and out. James Mercer's infectious, indelible melodic style is still at the core, but on various songs he also channels a Morrissey vibe, pairs a hip-hop beat with lush melodic lines and searing guitars, toys with tweaked-out piano steeped in psychedelic strings, utilizes fractured synth samples, adds gauzy, arpeggiated keyboards that cloak thunderous anthems, and even takes cues from early Jesus And Mary Chain sweeping, fuzz-toned epics.


  • 1 Sleeping Lessons
  • 2 Australia
  • 3 Pam Berry
  • 4 Phantom Limb
  • 5 Sealegs
  • 6 Red Rabbits
  • 7 Turn on Me
  • 8 Black Wave
  • 9 Spilt Needles
  • 10 Girl Sailor
  • 11 Comet Appears

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $127.96

    On orders of $50 or more