Product Description

Limited 20th Anniversary blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes bonus track. The Illusion of Safety is the second studio album by Thrice, originally released in 2002. They wrote new songs at a rate of two per month, prior to recording in July 2001. Sessions were held at Salad Days Studios with producer Brian McTernan. The Illusion of Safety is a melodic hardcore and post-hardcore album, with a reoccurring topic of death and religious references.


  • 1 Kill Me Quickly
  • 2 A Subtle Dagger
  • 3 See You in the Shallows
  • 4 Betrayal Is a Symptom
  • 5 Deadbolt
  • 6 In Years to Come
  • 7 The Red Death
  • 8 A Living Dance Upon Dead Minds
  • 9 Where Idols Once Stood
  • 10 Trust
  • 11 To Awake and Avenge the Dead
  • 12 So Strange I Remember You
  • 13 The Beltsville Crucible
  • 14 That Hideous Strength

People who bought this are in to these too:

Total price $155.95

    On orders of $50 or more